The Eastern Caribbean Telecommunications Authority (ECTEL) has selected Teletech as the preferred Number Portability Administration Service Provider.

ECTEL is the regulatory body for telecommunications in its five Eastern Caribbean Member States:

  • Commonwealth of Dominica,
  • Grenada,
  • St. Kitts and Nevis,
  • Saint Lucia, St. Vincent and the
  • Grenadines.

The telecommunications sector in the ECTEL Member States is currently governed by the relevant Telecommunications Act and a suite of accompanying Regulations. The Telecommunications Act in the Member states is enacted to provide for the regulation of telecommunications, to establish the National Telecommunications Authority Commission, and for the related or incidental matters relevant to the sector.